The Greenway Hotel & Spa

Luxury Cotswold Country Spa Hotel near Cheltenham

Member since 2012

Tier four

From £94.50 pppn for a 1 night stay
to £164.72 pppn for a 7 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

The Greenway Hotel & Spa Reviews

Gloucestershire, GL51 4UG

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

The Greenway Hotel & Spa

338 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Relaxing Twixmas break

Andrew, Warwickshire, stayed: December 2022

A most wonderful relaxing time at the Greenway. Just what we needed after Christmas. The welcome was warm and the room recently refurbished was a delight. The restaurant ambience and food were a pleasure.
We look forward to staying with you again soon.



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Spa:

Restaurant:

Location:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: December 2022


Overall Rating:

Location:

Spa:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

Gifted an overnight stay

LB, Berkshire, stayed: November 2022

I was given an overnight stay for my 60th Birthday
It was a delightful hotel in a lovely location.
Staff were warm friendly and helpful accommodation and spa spa was relaxing and comfortable.
Food excellent.
Couple minor problems with shower in room stiff and difficult to turn on.
Easily remedied with some wd40.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Spa:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

  • Would stay here again

Our 3-night stay

Andrew, Berkshire, stayed: November 2022

Excellent hotel, we've been twice. We just have one concern - that the hotel could be more environmentally aware. There is some EV charging (cable through the window!) but having a dedicated charger would make a statement. Some of the windows need upgrading (double-glazing) and the outdoor hot tub should be covered when not in use (major energy loss). More vegan/vegetarian options would be great (though the food is excellent).



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Spa:

Customer service:

Location:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

4 day stay in lovely area

George P, South Yorkshire, stayed: October 2022

Stay was slighly spoilt by large refurbishment /building work & us being relocated in distant Lodge.



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Location:

Customer service:

Last Minute Break

Patricia, stayed: September 2022

Booked a couple of days before our stay. We hadn't realised that all of the main rooms in the hotel were in the process of being renovated. They will be ready for occupation in December. We were given a room above the spa. It was very nice very big and spacious. The bathroom was a very large room. It had a double shower which was good as we prefer a shower. It also had a bath with a handheld shower. Double basins also. Perfect. There was also a terrace with furniture. The only thing I would say is the lighting over the desk/dressing table area was not bright enough. Also, a small fridge would have been nice. These rooms are also going to be renovated so I am sure my comments will be taken into consideration. The restaurant, the food, and the staff in the restaurant were all excellent. The lounge area was very comfortable with a nice ambiance. A very nice place to sit for a pre-dinner drink. All of the staff that we encountered during our 2-night stay went over and above to make our stay wonderful.



Overall Rating:

Location:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

We ll be back!

Anon, stayed: September 2022

We had a lovely one night stay at the Greenway Hotel and Spa, and we felt relaxed and rejuvenated for days after our return home. We will definitely return for a longer stay next time. Upon our arrival we had salads for a late lunch in the cafe, which were excellent. We took advantage of use of the Spa after our lunch, and again before our departure. The facilities are of such a high standard, and kept spotlessly clean. Our room was huge, and beautifully decorated. The bed was very comfortable. We booked ahead of arrival, as suggested, for our evening meal in the Restaurant. We each had starters and a main, and all were exceptionally created and presented. The service was also impeccable. I did love my Spa Treatment with Debbie. The Greenway Hotel and Spa is amazing, and we just wished we lived closer, so we could visit more often.



Overall Rating:

Location:

Spa:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

Not a luxury break.

VD, Kent, stayed: August 2022

The hotel is closed for renovation. We were assigned a room in the annexe everything other than the restaurant was well below our expected level of luxury! Wish they had told us the hotel was not fully open before we made a long trip there. We would not stay again unless we were assured the hotel was really open for a luxury experience. We wrote to the hotel, and they kindly offered a discount if we return, not important to us, we travelled there, a long drive, for a Luxury Break. The Eden Hotels are normally so good this was a real disappointment.


Offpeakluxury says...

Thank you for your review.

It does state on our website that the rooms are located in the Manor House and Coach House, your room was loacted in the Coach House, due to the Main House rooms being refurbished.

The restaurant was open as normal for dinner.

We are sorry that the whole experience did not meet your expectations.

Kind regards,

Offpeakluxury


Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Value for money:

Location:

Restaurant: