Sudbury House Hotel

4* country hotel with award winning dining in Oxfordshire

Member since 2016

Tier four

1 to 7 night stays
From £69 pppn for a 7 night stay
to £100 pppn
£69 per night for a 7 night stay
to £100 per night
for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Sudbury House Hotel Reviews

London Street, Faringdon, SN7 7AA

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Sudbury House Hotel

63 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

I don't usually leave reviews but....

Martin H, South Glamorgan, stayed: May 2019

I don't usually leave reviews but our stay at this hotel was perfect in every way.The room was very comfortable, the staff friendly and the food excellent. We will definitely be back

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Welcome Break

Jacklyn, stayed: July 2019

My husband and I enjoyed a 3 night stay, we were celebrating my Birthday and the package we chose couldn't have been better. Prosseco and chocs in our room upon arrival, cookies and fruit each day plus first night evening meal, and complimentary bottle of wine if you dine for a second night also complimentary afternoon tea if you stay 3 nights.

The food was superb and the staff very friendly, no complaints whatsoever! Our room looked out on to a wonderful garden which, I suspect, was probably the best side of the hotel to be on.

Faringdon, as a town, needs some tlc, quite a few of the shops have closed down but there are some interesting places to visit from there.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

70th Birthday Celebration

LD, Worcestershire, stayed: July 2019

Great stay in Suite 57, very spacious and well decorated, the meals we had on both evenings especially the Sea Bass where superb, breakfast also covered everything you would want.

A couple of small complaints where the lack of air con in both our room and in the restaurant, we did visit on what was probably the hottest day of the year !!alos the outside seating area could do with some daily cleaning etc.

However overall a lovely stay in a beautiful part of the Cotswolds.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Mary Knox

Mary, Eastleigh, stayed: July 2019

Excellent hote with lovely friendly staff .Food very good .Room was lovely
I would highly recommend this Hotel

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Relaxing stay

TJ, Kent, stayed: August 2019

The hotel was quiet and relaxing. Even though there was a wedding on the Saturday the hotel did their utmost to find us a quiet room. Everything offered by the hotel was provided without any prompting.
We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to our friends.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

A memorable stay

A, Worcestershire, stayed: June 2018

We stayed here for a birthday treat and were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived we knew it was a special place just by the welcome. Our luxury suite took our breath away and as if that wasn't enough Restaurant 56 made a very special place for the birthday celebrations (even with a card signed by all the staff.) The food was top notch and the staff seemed justifiably proud to serve it and tell us about it. One of the best places we have ever stayed in.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Birthday visit

Ela, West Midlands, stayed: June 2018

Arrived on a wonderfully sunny day, our room was lovely and the location was superb. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive, very professional and helpful. Faringdon was a minute's walk away with other attractive Cotswold villages nearby. We will definitely be coming back!

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Very nice people - Excellent food

Anon, stayed: September 2018

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again