Welcombe Hotel Spa and Golf Club

Historic golf and spa hotel near Stratford-upon-Avon

Member since 2014

From £55.34 pppn for a 6 night stay
to £99.50 pppn for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Welcombe Hotel Spa and Golf Club Reviews

Stratford Upon Avon, Warwickshire, CV37 0NR

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Welcombe Hotel Spa and Golf Club

84 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Made very Welcombe!

David H, Dorset, stayed: June 2024

The most beautiful building with lovely rooms - high ceilings, gorgeous features and very spacious.
Evening meal food was excellent, as was the white wine, amazing choices at breakfast too .
Jacuzzi and swimming pool an added bonus.
Tranquil spot in the middle of nowhere.
Can t wait to go back!



Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Location:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

2 night stay

Paul H, Berkshire, stayed: May 2019

Very good staff in all areas, restaurant was superb food and good value for money. Location 5 minute drive outside of Stafford. SPA was amazing very clean and the pool was a good size to swim.
The grounds is a must to walk round with the great views to take in. My wife and I will definitely visit again.



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Location:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

Spa:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: April 2019

Lovely hotel very good value Location brilliant Spa excellent, treatments are great and very reasonable



Overall Rating:

Location:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Spa:

Customer service:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Rebecca T, Berkshire, stayed: December 2018


Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Customer service:

Spa:

Location:

  • Would stay here again

Perfect Birthday Treat

CN, Kent, stayed: November 2018

We met friends at the hotel for a two night stay to celebrate a birthday. We were warmly welcomed and had a lovely room with large modern bathroom with excellent lighting . The staff, particularly the restaurant staff, were so helpful and attentive and even produced a surprise birthday cake! The hotel and grounds are very well maintained and we loved the lounge with a real fire and comfy sofas where we had afternoon tea after a long walk - delightful!
We shall definitely visit again.



Overall Rating:

Location:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Customer service:

Lovely spa, shame about food

AV, Middlesex, stayed: November 2018

Myself and 5 friends booked the 1 night break with breakfast, cream tea and dinner. The spa was lovely but Jacuzzi was not that warm on Saturday. On Sunday both Jacuzzis were at a cool temperature. This is my third visit to the hotel, but every time the food is going downhill. The food we had did not taste nice, was dry and there was limited choice.



Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Spa:

Location:

Customer service:

60th birthday treat

John H, stayed: October 2018

Very nice surroundings and spacious sitting areas. The drinks menu at the bar did not include wines making choice difficult. Tables in the bay window were also next to very hot radiators and uncomfortable to sit at for me. The tables were also too close together to get round when occupied.

It was however a pleasant stay and an interesting building to be in.



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Location:

Customer service:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: August 2018


Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again