The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

Boutique hotel situated in the quaint village of Charlecote

Member since 2020

Tier four

From £53.50 pppn for a 1 night stay
to £90 pppn for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel Reviews

Stratford-upon-Avon, Charlecote, Warwick, CV35 9EW

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

44 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

recent stay

Anon, stayed: January 2023

great hotel good location



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Very disappointing

Anon, stayed: December 2022

The stay was very disappointing, we booked to stay for 2 nights but checked out after the first night. As soon as we entered the building across the car park housing our room you could see that the corridors were very tired, and in need of decoration, not a good first impression before we arrived at our room. The room itself was ok, but the bathroom was very tired and in need of decoration with dampness showing on the wall. Having requested a different room the gentleman on reception was very accommodating and we did move to an improved room. All members of staff were pleasant and helpful.



The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel says...

Many thanks for you valued feedback, we are disappointed to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory, we do endeavour to rectify any issues and turn around any negative issues
Should you wish to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact us
Kind Regards,
Reception

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

We had a lovely time at The Charlecote Pheasant

Mary L, Berkshire, stayed: November 2022

The hotel is in an ideal location for us - close to Stratford and with the beautiful Charlecote park and National Trust facilities just across the road.

It's a lovely place for a relaxing break. The staff are very helpful

We'll certainly be coming back!



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: October 2022


Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Lovely location

Judith S, Worcestershire, stayed: October 2022

Everyone at the hotel made our visit special for my birthday celebration .
Location is very good with National trust property opposite and lots to see and visit in Stratford and Warwick.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Terrible stay, poor food, poor service, awful bathroom and uncomfortable bed!

Amy, Dorset, stayed: October 2022

We stayed here for 1 night to break up our journey from the south to Yorkshire. It looked lovely on the website and seemed good value for money as was D, B&B.

However the reality of the hotel was very different; and not in a good way! The lady who greeted us was upbeat, friendly and helpful.

The room we stayed in was tatty, the bed was the worst bed we've ever slept in, the pillows hard and flat. They kindly converted a twin room into a double bed as that is what we booked, but the duvet wasn't big enough to cover both of us in the night!

The bathroom was tired, had mold round the shower, paint and sealant was peeling off, the bath had rusty gashes in it and the whole room was generally quite disgusting!

They were understaffed in the restaurant for dinner, so we waited a very long time to be served, food to arrive and pay our bill. It was a farce to be honest. Lots of people were complaining. One of the 2 wait staff worked hard, the other not so to try and make up and server ASAP. My husband ordered the pate and felt like it was supermarket bought. We both had scampi and chips for main, while the scampi was ok (assumed typical frozen pub scampi) the chips were disgusting due to the taste of the oil which felt like it hadn't been changed in a while.

Breakfast was a joke! We arrived at 8.30am and there was very little left. What was left was hard, cold or dry! We had to ask for plates, then wait for the waitress to get them and then slammed them down when she bought two.The coffee machine didn't work and we ended up having tea with no milk as this had run out.

We mentioned the majority of our feedback above to the lady in reception when we checked out (a different lady to check in, maybe the Manager?) so the first time she was aware of them wasn't when we raised these matters in a review. She did apologise that our stay wasn't good and her only comment was that she would get the team to look at the room. Unless they completely decorate and fix the room, buy new beds etc., this won't make any difference to anyone else staying in this room (or the hotel)! It certainly wasn't helpful to us.

Countrybreaks - you should take this off your listings as it will affect your reputation!

We feel that in this case, we paid well and truly over the odds for the food, service and accommodation and would expect a refund, as we left very tired, hungry and very disappointed.



The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel says...

 

Thank you, for your feedback, we are very sorry to hear your stay was disappointing, we have reported the issues you have highlighted to the relevant heads of departments, and these are being addressed.

 

We hope the partial refund that was issued goes a way to making things right

 

Kind Regards

The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

lovely room - but

EW, hampshire, stayed: October 2022

Requested an access friendly room - BUT the lovely 4 poster bed was not easy access unfortunately being about 3ft 6in up so you had to slide down from the bed, then leap up to get back in - so sadly for us not ideal, it was lovely room otherwise with lots of space. We moved to another very adequate room -no frills like the first roome,no free shampoo but we could get into bed!!



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

A very enjoyable stay the Dear was excellent.

DH, North Yorkshire, stayed: October 2022

Room became very hot at night difficult to control radiator



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again