Sudbury House Hotel

4* country hotel with award winning dining in Oxfordshire

Member since 2016

Tier four

1 to 7 night stays
From £69 pppn for a 7 night stay
to £100 pppn
£69 per night for a 7 night stay
to £100 per night
for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Sudbury House Hotel Reviews

London Street, Faringdon, SN7 7AA

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Sudbury House Hotel

63 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Anon, stayed: December 2020

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Sue W, Staffordshire, stayed: October 2020

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Overnight stay with luxury extras

Anon, stayed: October 2020

We visited the hotel as it was located close to Bicester shopping village (it s a little too far for my liking under 20 mins would be better) the hotel is running well during the Covid secure constraints. We had booked a twin as it was a very late booking and the hotel managed to switch us to a double room which we were very grateful for! Prosecco and chocolates were a lovely treat in the room. We had a few drinks in the bar and the bar manager who was serving both there and in the dining room was warm and friendly and kept my wife topped up with wine. The meal was nice but the staff were under pressure which did show with delays and not the ease and warmth seen by other staff. Breakfast had a completely different feel, a warm welcome! special birthday treat I got extra sausage and bacon and a Happy birthday from the Chef which was nice. The manager was excellent warm and friendly and knowledgeable.thank you

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Good

SD, hampshire, stayed: October 2020

The location of the hotel is perfect for country walks and is 5 mins from the local town of Faringdon. The town is full of pubs and good for a mooch about.
It was unfortunate that Restaurant 56 was closed when I stayed due to Covid-19. This was one main reason why I booked the stay. However I found the whole experience relaxing and the food in the Magnolia restaurant was just as tasty! The staff were friendly and helpful.
Great for a quiet weekend away.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Good location

Colin B, Dorset, stayed: September 2020

Staff very friendly and helpful, COVID made things very difficult and therefore hard to be objective.
Roast lamb for Sunday dinner very tasty but swamped with gravy. Much better in a gravy boat and
I should have commented at the time. My fault!
Would stay again but not during COVID restrictions

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

KR, Buckinghamshire, stayed: September 2020

Once again, Off Peak Luxury comes up trumps. Sudbury House Hotel was excellent. A fitting place to celebrate my wife s birthday.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Sightseeing Oxford

Janet, Lancashire, stayed: September 2020

The reception area did not have a warm welcoming atmosphere. The Receptionist was not particularly friendly or pleasant. The room was okay, no frills. The restaurant is nicely decorated and has a good ambience. However the Evening meal in the restaurant was quite chaotic. We waited over half an hour for our wine to arrive, soup arrived before the spoons. Long, long wait in between courses which wasn't ideal in the present circumstances, although the tables were quite well distanced.The food was very good when it arrived. Some of the staff were not wearing masks or face covering which concerned us slightly. The breakfast was a completely different experience. Everyone was wearing masks, the lady in charge made sure we knew the rules before we went in. Everyone was kept as far apart as possible, which I appreciated and the breakfast was very nice.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Lovely hotel in good location with beautiful grounds. Staff very efficient & well organised.

Julia, Kent, stayed: September 2020

Enjoyed a five night break for my birthday! The hotel is lovely! Room was very well equipped & comfortable with toiletries in the bathroom and plentiful tea & coffee making facilities. The staff at reception were very friendly & special mention must go to the restaurant manager who made every effort to make us feel welcome & special as customers, taking the time & trouble to chat to us each day. A good location for exploring the Cotswolds. Would love to go back!

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again