The Snooty Fox Inn

Frightfully British classic country inn in Tetbury

Member since 2008

Tier four

From £60 pppn for a 13 night stay
to £110 pppn for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

The Snooty Fox Inn Reviews

Tetbury, Gloucestershire, GL8 8DD

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

The Snooty Fox Inn

198 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Fabulous stay

Michael R, Cornwall, stayed: June 2024

Booked a 3 night package for our ruby wedding anniversary. Lovely place to stay. All staff very friendly and welcoming and small problem with room (through no fault of hotel) resolved very quickly and willingly. The menu is varied and also the chef was happy to adapt to personal taste and overall the food was fantastic. Would return happily, in fact have booked a night on returning through the area.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Gift voucher stay

LP, West Midlands, stayed: May 2024

Never been to Tetbury before would recommend it and the hotel, the Cotswold experience is well worth doing.. I will be doing it again.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

3 day break

Peter B, Cheshire, stayed: April 2024

We were very happy with the quality and locentral location of the Snooty . roomthe was very large and over looked the market square. The food and service were both excellent.
Parking close to the hotel is slightly inconvenient, but the charges are reasonable. We are planning to return next year.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

One happy customer

Mel, Surrey, stayed: April 2024

On arrival was greeted by Richard who was very helpful and friendly. All the staff were very nice and the evening meals and breakfasts were excellent .



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Our one night stay

Sharon P, Herefordshire, stayed: April 2024

This one night stay was a deal and we cannot complain about price. The hotel is lovely and the rooms comfortable and clean. Staff were very warm and welcoming. Restaurant food was ok but not great. The evening meal was good but breakfast disapointing. Fried bread was greasy. Vegan sausages were not nice! Location wise for Tetbury itself is ideal as right in the middle. At check in and check out we had to look for a member of staff.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Anniversary

Rhona, Worcestershire, stayed: April 2024

I cannot recommend the Snooty Fox highly enough, we had a wonderful 2 day stay.
From the moment we entered we were upgraded to a lovely room with a four poster bed! The staff are all amazing. The food is delicious and the whole weekend was very relaxing.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: March 2024


Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Our weekend stay

Christopher L, West Midlands, stayed: March 2024

We had a lovely weekend stay at the Snooty Fox the staff were very helpful and accommodating we had an excellent deal with evening meal on 2 nights and an excellent breakfast. The room was plenty big enough and very warm . The place itself was very quant . Hi



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again