Stanton Manor Hotel

23 bedroom manor house near Chippenham

Member since April 2023

From £65.84 pppn for a 3 night stay
to £90 pppn for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Stanton Manor Hotel Reviews

Chippenham, Wiltshire, SN14 6DQ

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Stanton Manor Hotel

19 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Anon, stayed: June 2024


Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Very good.

Anon, stayed: June 2024

We really liked this hotel. It is small enough to have a nice friendly atmosphere but large enough to provide a quality experience.
On our arrival, we were given an upgrade to a superior room without asking and found it to be large and very clean in a quiet position overlooking the beautiful extensive gardens.
We had a meal included for one of the nights with our deal which was of a good quality.
The staff were friendly and very helpful.
We would definitely like to return to this hotel.
As with most hotels I would expect it to be busier if there was a wedding function in place however the marquee is situated well away from the main hotel.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Anon, stayed: May 2024

I gave the rating poor for customer service because of long delays in the restuarant ( we were there for 2 hours). There was a large party and they were being served first. Still the manager was very nice and appologized for the wait.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Slightly disappointed stay

SS, Wiltshire, stayed: April 2024

We were staying at Stanton Manor to celebrate my birthday but although the room was excellent the food was disappointing. We were offered the Sunday lunch menu in the evening, with a very limited choice of a few starters, four mains and three desserts. My husband's main meal the mushroom risotto was enjoyable but I chose the Pork which was rather dry and although the roast potatoes were freshly cooked the other vegetables seemed reheated. The gravy was very tasty. The choice of three desserts were very similar all jelly or fruit fool type. We chose a Mango and Passion fruit with meringue pieces with a lot of whipped cream. We also weren't impressed by being charged a service charge for bringing a bottle of wine to the table and taking the bottle top off, not even pouring it, why not just add the charge to the price of the wine. Overall we weren't impressed.
The room was superb but you could hear the person above moving about and we heard their alarm about 6.30am which must have had a snooze setting as it kept going for about half an hour. We assume it may have been a staff bedroom above us. When we went for breakfast after selecting some juice and granola I asked for Eggs Benedict and was told that only Full English was included in our package so chose that. The bacon was inedible as it wouldn't cut with a knife, the scrambled eggs looked greyish and the mushroom unappetizing. The sausages were okay but small amounts of baked beans and tomato. My husband said it was the worst English breakfast he's ever had.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Relaxing 3 day break

Richard B, Bedfordshire, stayed: April 2024

Lovely hotel set in the Wiltshire countryside but close to main arterial roads to Bath and Bristol.
We stayed midweek and the hotel was quiet. (Up to 10 guests) The Superior room we had overlooking the gardens was lovely with all the amenities you require.
Restaurant menu was adequate for the 3 days we stayed and the food was well presented and of a very good standard.
Cooked breakfast was included in our package and again was excellent. Service was a bit slow at times but when you are away for as quiet break it does not matter.
Staff were always friendly and liked to stop for a chat which makes for a good holiday.
Overall we both enjoyed our time at Stanton Manor and would be happy to recommend it. Thanks to all the staff



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Short Break

Anon, stayed: March 2024

We didn't find the hotel particularly comfortable with the furniture being quite basic. There was also a Wedding at the hotel and access to the drawing room was not available. Some improvements are also needed in the restaurant. We understand the hotel is under new management so hopefully there will be some improvements.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Our stay at Stanton Manor Hotel

Anon, stayed: March 2024

What a beautiful place. The hotel has so much history and beauty both inside and in the grounds.. Our stay was relaxing, the staff were so helpful. We would definitely stay again.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Stunning Stay 5 star so why only 4

RW, Gloucestershire, stayed: February 2024

Location, welcome ,food, price and staff all superb and worthy of a 5 star review. So why only 4. Well it's my choice how I pay you ,tip you . Wether I use it or not the option to pay by card or cash should be available. We would return in a heartbeat with that one small change.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money: