Bowden Hall

4* Cotswold country hotel set in stunning parkland

Member since 2018

Tier four

From £47.30 pppn for a 5 night stay
to £62.50 pppn for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Bowden Hall Reviews

Upton St Leonards, Gloucestershire, GL4 8ED

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Bowden Hall

209 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Anon, stayed: January 2023


Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

GH, stayed: January 2023


Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Fantastic Stay

Anon, stayed: January 2023

Although the hotel is a little tired it was spotlessly clean. The bedding was super quality and the mattress very comfortable. The staff couldn t have been more helpful or efficient. The setting was amazing. Great value for money



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Chris, West Midlands, stayed: December 2022


Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Well managed hotel

PK, Northamptonshire, stayed: December 2022

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bowden Hall hotel.

Friendly and diligent staff. The hotel had a nice atmosphere and great ambience. Prices of food and wine were fair for a hotel. The portion sizes were good and all was well cooked. The menu was a little limited, however we understand the reasons for this...... post Covid presumably.
Our bedroom was very spacious and spotlessly clean. It made a change to have a bath to use!
The proximity to Gloucester is excellent and an easy drive in.

The half bottle of Tattinger was a lovely touch and made our stay extra special. We would definitely visit again.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Recent stay at Bowden Hall

MG, Worcestershire, stayed: December 2022

Husband and I had a very difficult journey because of unexpectedly heavy snow and diversion caused by accident on M5. Car became stuck on the hotel drive. Immediately Rachel came to help with luggage and to guide us to the entrance. That was just the welcoming start to our visit to your lovely, bright, spacious, comfortable hotel. Then we met the staff, the warmest, friendliest we have ever encountered in a hotel. They all seemed so happy to work there and that warmth was felt by us.
Our room was warm and comfortable, the food varied and tasty, advice smilingly given when needed.
We would love to return to Bowden Hall in much warmer weather and just sit in the grounds and relax.
We send special thanks to Rachel and to Emily at the Reception desk for all their kindness and help; appreciation to the bar and restaurant staff who also contributed to our enjoyment.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Stay at Bowden Hall, really.

David V, Somerset, stayed: December 2022

Amazing food, Excellent Staff, an ideal centre for Touring this beautifal area, Did I mention the amazing Food?



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Great hotel and good value for money

Jane, Hampshire, stayed: November 2022

Excellent break for my husband s birthday. Great value for money. Staff all pleasant and helpful. Gave us upgrade on room with a view over grounds and lake. Brought us welcome drinks and birthday card for my husband as well as half bottle of champagne we had with our dinner. Food at dinner and breakfast was delicious as was included afternoon tea. Room very comfortable and warm. Bus into Gloucester ran near hotel. Would definitely recommend.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again