Corse Lawn House Hotel

Charming family owned and operated country hotel, situated in the Severn Valley

Member since 2009

Tier three

From £117.50 pppn for a 1 night stay
to £132.50 pppn for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Corse Lawn House Hotel Reviews

Gloucestershire, GL19 4LZ

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Corse Lawn House Hotel

60 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Location very nice but Hotel needs a refurb.

Anon, stayed: February 2024

Overall impression of the hotel is that it has seen better days. The rooms that we used could all do with a refurb. As for the Dining experience we could not fault the food which we found excellent, however our table was "sticky". Had difficulty in lifting plates and other items because they were stuck to the table. Perhaps another indicator of the a refurb being necessary. Bedroom and the bed was spacious and a very nice aspect overlooking gardens and ponds. But furnishings and bathroom were tired looking and needed an update.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Beautiful Hotel

AK, Derbyshire, stayed: November 2023

This a beautiful country hotel. The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. We are in the restaurant and the food was very nice as was the breakfast. Open fires and a four poster bed made for the perfect weekend getaway. They are also very welcoming for dogs. Would very highly recommend and will be returning.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

2 Night Stay

Nicholas, South Glamorgan, stayed: September 2023

Beautiful old hotel with very good restaurant and charming owner
Generally a lovely place to stay but state of decor, windows etc needed some refurbishment
Service was good but rather slow which didn t matter too much as weren t in a hurry but might upset some people



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: September 2023

The hotel is great but the bedrooms could do with an upgrade, particularyl the bathrooms.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

A very comfortable and enjoyable stay

Peter, Hertfordshire, stayed: August 2023

The staff were all very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The complimentary fruit, home made biscuits, fresh milk etc. were much aprreciated. The bathroom did look a little in need of refurbishment and the shower head was faulty but after reporting this the shower issue was sorted out by the second day.

The choice and standard of the breakfasts and dinners were very good.

The swimming pool was unheated but we had an enjoyable and refreshing, if not lengthy, swim. The information about possible routes for walking and running was helpful and appreciated.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Superb 1 night stay

Mo W, Herefordshire, stayed: July 2023

Had a 1 night stay in the room / suite with 4 poster bed with our 2 dogs, hotel is very dog friendly ... staff very welcoming and obliging nothing too much trouble ..had the Al la. carte evening dinner which was lovely, food excellent , no complaints..breakfast next morning was also very good ... although the weather could have been better we enjoyed a walk in the extensive grounds and met the 2 horses... the position of the hotel is very picturesque despite its closeness to the road ... can thoroughly recommend a stay at Corse Lawn Hotel but if you want modern this is not the place for you as the interior is old style comfort ..



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Wonderful 50th anniversary

LC, Kent, stayed: June 2023

Such a wonderful place to stay, everything we wanted and more.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Another lovely short break

Michael Brotherton, Chippenham, stayed: June 2023

The only shortcoming was that the pigeon and venison main course were obviously cooked too quickly and were therefore not as tender as they might have been. Eggs Benedict would be a valuable addition to the breakfast menu. We will be back soon for our 5th visit



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again