The Feathers

Independently owned boutique hotel in Woodstock

Member since December 2021

From £65.63 pppn for a 12 night stay
to £138.42 pppn for a 6 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

The Feathers Reviews

Woodstock, Oxfordshire, OX20 1SX

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

The Feathers

25 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

SG, West Sussex, stayed: November 2022

Choose The Feathers as we'd booked to see B

We picked The Feathers because of its proximity to Blenheim, where we'd booked to see the Christmas lights in the Palace and Light trail. The hotel was in an ideal location. Car parking was a bit confusing at first but seemed to work well.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent meal in the restaurant on one night.
Only niggle with our room was the lack of suitable lights to read by. Not enough overhead lighting and I had to move a lamp from the dressing table so I could read in bed as the bedside light provided wasn't fit for purpose.
Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Food

Jenny T, Lincolnshire, stayed: November 2022

Very nice welcome.nice room so much space to put everything unlike some hotel we stay in.we had a suite nice bathroom comfy bed ,warm, extra room for another television.The only downside was the wood burner in the bar wasn t lite at all so made the bar quiet unwelcoming but it wouldn t put me of as the food was the best we ve had for a long time.excellent presentation and the breakfast was equally as good.No xmas tree up but perhaps they do that in December..very good value.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Wonderful staff which lifted a tired building

James B, Herefordshire, stayed: November 2022

The excellence of the staff [] friendly and very helpful [] lifted our stay that would otherwise have been underwhelming.
The Feathers is very famous with many of our friends giving it a good recommendation. The stay was obviously affected by the Hotel not having any Dining facilities but the 45 a head rebate on the discounted original offer still made the stay financially attractive. We went to an Italian Restaurant [] Brotherton's Brasserie [] one night and it was excellent.
As a retired Architect I must comment on the Entrance canopy and Reception Hall which are terrible.
An Entrance gives the first impression of one's hospitality and if it does not impress, one's criticisms mount. The Breakfast Room and Bedroom were "tired" and one got the feeling the Hotel was 'struggling '.
I am quite prepared to give more definite views but only to the owners [] if they wish it.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

A 2 night stay in November

Alan H, stayed: November 2022

We wanted a hotel for three couples in or around Woodstock as we intended visiting the Blenheim Christmas lights and the Feathers fulfilled the bill. The overall price and package suited so we boooked and did not regret it.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Could be better

Roger, Northamptonshire, stayed: November 2022

The first room we had was not acceptable so we asked to be moved, which they could not do that night. The next day we were moved to a much better room. The hotel itself could not be classified as luxurious so we were rather disappointed



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Something to remember

Michael, Kent, stayed: October 2022

A very enjoyable stay with helpful and engaging staff with a dinner to remember.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Anon, stayed: October 2022


Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Fine hotel in a lovely town

Michael S, Hampshire, stayed: October 2022

Very pleased with welcome from reception staff. Great room. Very comfortable bed. Restaurant not open due to staff shortage which was a shame.However we were refunded money to eat elsewhere and found a number of decent restaurants and hotels nearby that provided for us. Shame about the lack of parking,but there was ample space on the streets. Maybe a problem in the summer!
Mi



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again