Dumbleton Hall

Impressive manor house hotel on the northern tip of the Cotswolds

Member since 2014

Tier four

From £66 pppn for a 1 night stay
to £117.50 pppn for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Dumbleton Hall Reviews

Nr Evesham, Worcestershire, WR11 7TS

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Dumbleton Hall

104 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Overall a good break

Peter, Hampshire, stayed: June 2022

Good value for money, restaurant and staff exceptional, the only thing that slightly let it down was the rooms, particularly the bathrooms

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

A hotel with a difference

Peter, Hampshire, stayed: June 2022

The room was adequate. Sufficient cupboard space and drawers for clothes. The restaurant was spacious and the food very good. The service was generally excellent although we were "forgotten" on one evening and had to chase delivery of our main course after 55 minutes following our arrival in the restaurant. The hotel also ran out of sparkling water after two days and we had to make do with tap water for two days. Those incidents apart we enjoyed our stay there and would consider going again although we understand that the hotel has recently changed hands and some uncertainty exists as to its future.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Excellent location

IH, Buckinghamshire, stayed: June 2022

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food, although limited menu, was extremely well cooked. The wines were extremely good value for money. The location in magnificent gardens were a delight where people can relax in country splendour. All in all a good location for relaxation.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Calm and peacefulness epitomised!

CB, West Midlands, stayed: June 2022

My wife and I stayed here for my birthday, and it was an event well marked. Although in some respects parts of the hotel building were a little bit tired, this did not at all detract from our enjoyment overall. And the grounds! We took two long walks, one before dinner and the other after breakfast. It was so quiet and peaceful in the grounds, which seemed enormous.
Staff were helpful and very friendly, and the whole experience was to be highly commended.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Wonderful old building

Martin Camroux, stayed: June 2022

Dumbleton Hall is a a wonderful majestic old building set in beautiful park and gardens with charming sheep. It needs considerable investment to get it up to standard - bedrooms were rather shabby including some unedifying marks on the hall. The staff were very helpful though some were clearly inexperienced - shocked to have been expected to open the bottle of wine at dinner myself! The food was probably above all and they had clearly tried with the menu. On the other hand my rump steak was so tough that I had to take very small bites and even then found part of it uneatable. Very good soup. Minor deficiency made up for by views from windows.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

3day break

BD, Derbyshire, stayed: May 2022

Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and nothing was to much trouble in the restaurant especially,all the staff-were very helpful and the food was lovely and nicely presented.Only thing was the relaxing room and bar were really cold most people were wearing jackets,most people said the same but overall would recommend
Thankyou

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: May 2022

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Birthday gift from children

William A, Carmarthenshire, stayed: May 2022

Beautiful location and grounds. Perfect location for towns and villages to visit. Would recommend and revisit.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again