Kings Head Hotel (Cirencester)

Elegant boutique hotel and spa in the Cotswolds

Member since 2016

Tier four

From £62 pppn for a 1 night stay
to £158.88 pppn for a 4 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Kings Head Hotel (Cirencester) Reviews

Cirencester, GL7 2NR

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Kings Head Hotel (Cirencester)

109 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Jan, Kent, stayed: May 2022

Slow service in restaurants .nice breakfast but the cold meat selection was limited and could have had afew salad bits with it . Awful coffee until we complained and asked for a stronger brew which was fine

Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Location:

  • Would stay here again

Excellent hotel

Barry, Somerset, stayed: May 2022

An excellent hotel in the main part of Cirencester so ideal for all the shops Had an up graded bedroom with huge bed and coffee machine plus all the usual features Had view of the market place but very quiet
Restaurants were very good especially the Grill Room The food allowance covered the cost of our evening meals and there was a very good breakfast
Parking in the town was complex initially but the hotel provides a useful guide
Would be pleased to go back to the Kings Head again

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Location:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

Perfect three night stay

MM, Northamptonshire, stayed: May 2022

My husband and I had a wonderful three nights at The King's Head. We were welcomed by Joanne(?) who made us feel well cared for from the moment we arrived. We were given a plan of a walk around Cirencester which we did the next day and this directed to the church and museum - both very interesting. Our bedroom and bathroom were both large and very comfortable. The bed and pillows were excellent and we both slept really well. We had three really delicious breakfast served by lovely staff and three superb evening meals in the Brasserie. The service and food in the Brasserie was exceptional. The location of the hotel,, in the middle of Cirencester enabled me to do some long awaited clothes shopping and was ideal for my husband as he has limited mobility. With this in mind we were directed, by Joanne, to really good and free disabled parking - thank you for all your help - you made our stay so memorable.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Location:

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

Easter break

Barbara, Buckinghamshire, stayed: April 2022

Great two night stay. Comfortable room. Good meals with attentive staff. Location ideal for exploring the town and local area professional spa treatments. I would stay there again.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Spa:

Location:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

The King's Head Hotel- A quirky Hotel set in a great historic town

Martyn K, Dorset, stayed: April 2022

We spent a lovely 3 days in Cirencester to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary, staying at the King's Head Hotel, which is perfectly situated for exploring the town. We also had breakfast and evening meals at the hotel, all of which were delicious, although the menu's were a bit restricted.

Overall Rating:

Spa:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

  • Would stay here again

Romantic Days Away

Malcolm, Kent, stayed: April 2022

Hotel was very good and room comfortable. Both our dogs made very welcome. Mix up with bill at end as we had paid through a Telegraph offer and nearly paid for dogs twice. Quickly rectified. Parking not actually on site but behind hotel.
Park nearby - good for dog walking.

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Customer service:

Location:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

Nice weekend break

Thea, Kent, stayed: April 2022

We enjoyed our stay. Staff were all excellent. Room comfortable and quiet. Food goid in Brasserie. Breakfast was ok.
Only complaint was on arrival the reception was very untidy with luggage for people arriving everywhere. Would be nicer if it could beplaced out of view for better first impression. Also the lounge/bar area is not particularly inviting or comfortable. Would be better to seal it off from the front doors and allow for more seating.

Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Spa:

Restaurant:

Location:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

Meeting with friends

Norma, North Yorkshire, stayed: March 2022

The hotel was an ideal place to meet friends we hadn t seen for over two years, plenty of space in the lounge and good ambience and food in the restaurant.
It was very conveniently located to explore Cirencester but parking was not convenient.

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Location:

Customer service:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again