Kings Head Hotel (Cirencester)

Elegant boutique hotel and spa in the Cotswolds

Member since 2016

Tier four

- just £59 pppn £118 per night for a 2 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Kings Head Hotel (Cirencester) Reviews

Cirencester, GL7 2NR

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Kings Head Hotel (Cirencester)

77 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

MK, Dorset, stayed: December 2021

Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Customer service:

Location:

  • Would stay here again

Natalie, wiltshire, stayed: December 2021

Such a lovely time , helpful well presented staff .
Great food
Highly recommend

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Location:

  • Would stay here again

Cotswold break 2021

GQ, Oxfordshire, stayed: December 2021

Thought I d celebrate my birthday away this year so we booked this lovely hotel in the Cotswolds, full of charm , a warm friendly welcome always convinces me that we ve come to the right place , we weren t disappointed
We had pre booked a spa treatment in the morning giving us time to explore the town centre in the afternoon
Beautiful room, quality restaurant and bar , we got the impression the staff enjoyed working there and were only to happy to help
Set in the heart of the town centre it s the perfect location for a visit to Cirencester
Highly recommend

Overall Rating:

Spa:

Location:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

Luxury base for touring the Cotswolds

PS, Kent, stayed: November 2021

Great service from very nice happy staff. Comfortable bed in a well appointed room. Excellent restaurants & bar.
Shame there was no parking.

Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Location:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

Ideally situated hotel in the heart of Cirencester

AY, Surrey, stayed: November 2021

Cirencester is a lovely spot to visit in the Cotswolds and our stay at Kings Head Hotel offered us a bit of everything during our stay; the vibey bar area where we had our pre-dinner drinks, the excellent gourmet restaurant and breakfast offerings that catered for all tastes, the relaxing ambience of spa, the stunning shops around the hotel.

Apart from one receptionist who we thought did not have a friendly dispostion, the rest of the staff were wonderful, friendly and always willing to help and give us advice on where to shop for what. The hotel deli shop is an absolute delight with the most deliciously infused balsamic the truffle oil is a must. They also sell various infused gins. One can spend a lot of time and money in this shop and every purchase will be well worth it!

All in all though, we had a wonderful stay and we will definitely be back, hopefully sooner rather than later.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

A Wonderful Experience at The King's Head Hotel in Cirencester

Anon, stayed: November 2021

My wife and I spent four nights in The King's Head hotel in Cirencester at the start of November 2021 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The superior room we stayed in was large and the bed was extremely comfortable, ensuring good sleeps ready for our trips around The Cotswolds. Our stay was so good that we have now booked for a further four nights in May 2022.

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Location:

Value for money:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

Carolyn K, Worcestershire, stayed: October 2021

Great stay

Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Location:

Room(s):

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

Luxurious stay in bustling Cirencester

Brett, Gwent, stayed: October 2021

Fantastic room, great meals, staff attentive but not too much, all round great ambience starting with a relaxing top drawer spa experience

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Location:

Spa:

Customer service:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again