Billesley Manor Hotel

4 star Elegant Elizabethan Manor House near Stratford Upon Avon

Member since 2014

Tier four


Just £74.50 per person £149 per room

View Special Offers Find Offers

Billesley Manor Hotel Reviews

Alcester, Nr Stratford-upon-Avon, B49 6NF

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Billesley Manor Hotel

209 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Luxury in the countryside

NV, Dumfries & Galloway, stayed: August 2021

Stayed 2 nights on a deal including dinner and wine which was exceptional value. The hotel is in the countryside between Stratford & Alcester so a car is needed but there is plenty of parking and the location is relaxing. Fabulous gardens to explore and sit in if the weather is kind. The hotel is recently refurbished and the lounge & bar areas are lovely with a warm inviting colour scheme & plenty of comfortable seating. Our superior room was in one of the adjoining barns so very quiet and peaceful. A quirky layout with a separate bedroom & small seating area by the window, plus a spotless bathroom (with shower over bath) leading to a spacious dressing room in the eaves, which, although spacious, would have benefited from a little more hanging space for clothes. Linens & towels were good quality. Fixed menu in the dining room with a good choice for a few days stay. Service at dinner was quite formal and the food was excellent. Breakfast was buffet service with a good continental choice, but I would have preferred more menu options for hot food (expected haddock or smoked salmon and the option of poached eggs at this standard of hotel) and ideally with these served to your table. Despite this we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you to the hotel for accommodating our request for non-resident friends to join us for dinner (booked in advance) - a very relaxing evening was had by all.

Overall Rating:

Location:

Spa:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

Billesley 2

Anon, stayed: September 2021

We were very impressed with the hotel. it was extremely well organised. The staff were very helpful. Our room was amazing so spacious with its own lounge. We just could not fault it.

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Customer service:

Location:

  • Would stay here again

Excellent from start to finish

Marco, Cheshire, stayed: March 2019

Booking was easy and confirmation received immediately.
Very friendly and helpful welcome at the Hotel. Room had been upgraded and was very good.
Restaurant was excellent, All staff were exceptionally friendly and extremely good value for money.

Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

Location:

Room(s):

Spa break

CW, Kent, stayed: September 2018

Everything was lovely but they should change the menus
We had the same menu for all 3 nights

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Location:

Spa:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Great night away

Russell, Cambridgeshire, stayed: December 2018

Fantastic hotel, perfect for a weekend away. Staff were great, room was clean and comfy, spa was perfect and the food was amazing - plenty of gluten free options too. Would recommend a trip.

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Location:

Spa:

Value for money:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

Billesley Manor Hotel 5 Stars *****

Sue, Hampshire, stayed: June 2019

We stayed for 2 nights on a deal, emailed the hotel if they could put us a nice room as we were celebrating or Anniversary, we were provided with an amazing room with views over the garden, the staff, hotel, food and area was outstanding and we would definitely visit again and use offpeakluxury.com. Recommended

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

JM, West Sussex, stayed: April 2019

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel. The only slight concern was that the food offered on the limited menu was somewhat bland. Nicely presented but lacked a little in the taste department.

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Location:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Lovely hotel, but in need of some TLC

Colin B, West Yorkshire, stayed: May 2019

Historic and beautiful building in a wonderful setting. Staff were very obliging, breakfast and dinner were very good, although the dinner menu was the same on both nights and very limited in choice, but everything was well presented and delicious. Whilst we were there the spa was being renovated and not available to guests, but we were expecting this as we had been informed well before our stay, and it didn't affect is at all. The hotel is charming, full of character, and comfortable. Whilst lacking the sophistication and some of the amenities of more modern hotels, it more than compensated for this with its undeniable character and the efficiency and warmth of its staff. We would happily book the hotel next time we are staying in the area.

Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Location:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again