Billesley Manor Hotel

4 star Elegant Elizabethan Manor House near Stratford Upon Avon

Member since 2014

Tier four


Just £74.50 per person £149 per room

View Special Offers Find Offers

Billesley Manor Hotel Reviews

Alcester, Nr Stratford-upon-Avon, B49 6NF

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Billesley Manor Hotel

209 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Friendly, Clean and great facilities

Lucy W, Essex, stayed: August 2021

Meal choice was fantastic and delicious.

Staff were really helpful and friendly and made us feel really welcome.

Room and facilities were all really clean. Good amount of parking and spa and gym facilities were exactly what I needed.

Overall Rating:

Location:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Spa:

  • Would stay here again

Beautiful Hotel

Janet P, Somerset, stayed: August 2021

We stayed for 3 nights at The Billesley Manor in August 2021 in a beautiful room over looking the gardens.
So peaceful and quite, food was lovely - and staff friendly.
Would go back again.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Spa:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Helen, Gloucestershire, stayed: August 2021

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

CW, Shropshire, stayed: August 2021

Beautiful place.Friendly, efficient staff.well worth a visit.Only fly in the ointment was poor communication between restaurant and reception ,confusion and unnessary upset in settling extra payment to be made for meal and drinks if staying under a special deal break. Otherwise a wonderful place to stay.

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

Relaxing Night Away

Elaine, stayed: August 2021

We booked this hotel on a one night basis with Breakfast included and 35.00 each towards evening meal with a bottle of wine included.
Food was nice portions very small, plenty of meat but not a lot else. Service was very good, but one of the young waiters did not know what she was serving which I though was poor there was not that much on the menu and I would have thought it was standard that they would be trained and taught to know what they were serving.
Breakfast was nice, very chaotic were the buffet was laid out, staff trying to pass, people queuing for the continental offerings. Needs to be looked at, and especially as you had to book in for breakfast and our time slot was 8.15am so quite early.
Overall a nice stay, our room was lovely but did find a ladies curler under the sofa that looked like it had been there a long time!!!! Spa facilities very nice. Just think things need to be reviewed and tweaked.

Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Location:

Spa:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Service variable

PS, Hampshire, stayed: August 2021

On the whole service was very good but was spoiled by Head Waiter on the 2nd night who obviously didn't didn't want to be there and was curt and impolite. The 2nd morning at breakfast the senior staff were too busy telling off the young waitresses to take any notice of us or see the tables had been laid incorrectly. Lovely place in a lovely setting but will not be going back

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Spa:

Location:

Luxury in the countryside

NV, Dumfries & Galloway, stayed: August 2021

Stayed 2 nights on a deal including dinner and wine which was exceptional value. The hotel is in the countryside between Stratford & Alcester so a car is needed but there is plenty of parking and the location is relaxing. Fabulous gardens to explore and sit in if the weather is kind. The hotel is recently refurbished and the lounge & bar areas are lovely with a warm inviting colour scheme & plenty of comfortable seating. Our superior room was in one of the adjoining barns so very quiet and peaceful. A quirky layout with a separate bedroom & small seating area by the window, plus a spotless bathroom (with shower over bath) leading to a spacious dressing room in the eaves, which, although spacious, would have benefited from a little more hanging space for clothes. Linens & towels were good quality. Fixed menu in the dining room with a good choice for a few days stay. Service at dinner was quite formal and the food was excellent. Breakfast was buffet service with a good continental choice, but I would have preferred more menu options for hot food (expected haddock or smoked salmon and the option of poached eggs at this standard of hotel) and ideally with these served to your table. Despite this we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you to the hotel for accommodating our request for non-resident friends to join us for dinner (booked in advance) - a very relaxing evening was had by all.

Overall Rating:

Location:

Spa:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

Could be better

MT, Buckinghamshire, stayed: August 2021

Impressive building and lovely grounds. Front line staff friendly and helpful. Rooms comfortable.
Limited dinner menu which did not change during the three nights we were there. Portions were very much 'nouvelle cuisine'. There were arbitrary changes of tables for our party of six.

Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Location:

Customer service:

Room(s):